?

Log in

the title goes here

an untitled view

Name:
Davey
Birthdate:
18 December 1970
External Services:
Schools:
I was born on December 18, 1970, 1:43 PM at Gibson Community Hospital, Gibson City, IL.

My father was in the Air Force and we moved around a lot. Before I was 9 years old we lived in, IL, DE, WA, CA, FL and GA. After my father retired from the USAF we settled in Carrollton, GA on October 18th 1979.

In my adult life I have lived in Carrollton, GA (10/79-01/90) Atlanta, GA (01/90-03/90) Carrollton, GA (03/90-04/94) Atlanta, GA (04/94-09/95) Nashville, TN (09/95-05/98) Carrollton, GA (05/98-07/99) San Francisco, CA (07/99-06/04) Long Beach, CA (06/04-Present)

I have survived stints in drafting school, cosmetology school, and radio broadcasting school, three junior colleges and two universities. I graduated from CSULB in May 2006, and I'm now a teacher!

I got my radio broadcasting certificate and worked as a DJ for a year and a half just outside of Nashville.

In my life I have held the following job titles, Customer Service Representative, Air Personality (DJ), Promotions Assistant, Bartender, Customer Care Manager, Customer Service Supervisor, Call Center Manager, Operations Manager, Temp, Media Relations Specialist, and Teacher. So far, I like Teacher best!

I have had three serious relationships in my life, Michael (5 months), Chris (4 months, 16 days, 22 hours and 37 minutes), Brent (current since April 2004).

In my life I have owned 12 vehicles, including, in order: 1967 Mustang, 1971 Mustang, 1980 Chevy Citation, 1982 Buick Skyhawk, 1982 Mustang, 1990 Ford Ranger (bought new, still have as of December 2006, Brent drives it), 1982 Pontiac Phoenix, 1983 Jeep Wagoneer, 1969 Volvo Wagon, 1975 AMC Pacer, 2006 Scion xB (bought 7/17/06; totaled 10/25/08), 2003 Honda Element (replaced Scion xB 10/31/08).

My interests are varied and cannot be summed up in a single bio, but they include, cars, movies, education and children’s rights, the ocean, traveling and family.

Statistics